CALL FOR AN INSTANT QUOTE!
(407) 392-9339
Call now for an instant quote! 800-814-3766

FIND LOCATION

Heron Home & Outdoor Reviews

Here at Heron Home & Outdoor we value the opinion and feedback from our customers.  Read below to see what some of our customers think, and if you feel inclined, please leave us a review as well.

Thank you!

Heron Home And Outdoor Reviews In Orlando and surrounding counties

Serving satisfied customers in these cities & counties:

Apopka FL | Orlando FL | Oviedo FL | Kissimmee FL | Sanford FL | Leesburg FL

Orange County | Osceola County | Polk County | Seminole County | Volusia County
Flagler County | Lake County | Sumter County | Marion County

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Heron Home And Outdoor

Average rating: 5
Out of 18 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Patricia Yelley on Heron Home And Outdoor

Ryan P did a great job! Very informative and finds our problems, like mud dauber and wasp nest. I would definitely recommend Ryan P. to my friends. Mr. and Mrs. Yelley

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Frank Lynch on Heron Home And Outdoor

This a company that delivers! You get what you pay for with these guys and it starts will the care and knowledge of my lawn tech Tony. He knows how to target my lawn's problem areas and then addresses any other areas that I'm either not aware of or confused about. Professional experience and courtesy is what I receive with each visit.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Mary Aspedon on Heron Home And Outdoor

Doug Washburn does my quarterly treatments and he used to also do my termite inspections. Doug is professional, friendly, and meticulous in the service he provides. I have had opportunities to go with companies other than Heron, but have stayed with Heron simply because of Doug. I know that, with him, my home is in great hands and I appreciate him enormously.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Walter Townsend on Heron Home And Outdoor

Doug has provided superior service on his regular visits. He is friendly and helpful. He made two special visits to correct a bug problem and stuck with it until the source of the problem was finally found. I am most grateful to him for his work in our behalf. He is very conscientious and does a good job.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Lori McNamara on Heron Home And Outdoor

Jason has always been a great help to me when I needed him on the drop of a dime. He always makes the time to make sure I'm taken care of. He goes over the irrigation system in great lengths so that I can have a full understanding of why I may or may not need a part or repair. Never pressures me just guides me to make an educated decision. He's a great guy to have around to help me. Joe is also a hard working tech. He came to my house to replace and remove my valves for my irrigation system. It was quite an extensive job. Joe was there for over 7 hours and did an amazing job. He moved all the valves so they could not get damaged by the roots of my oak tree. His work was top notch.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Lin G. on Heron Home And Outdoor

I have been very pleased with the personal care I have received from Heron. My lawn is looking amazing, especially compared to other neighborhood yards who are using different lawn care providers. Kristian M. has been very helpful in addressing all of my lawn care questions, needs, and providing me with useful information that helps me keep my lawn looking great. Thank you Kristian!

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Andy Parker on Heron Home And Outdoor

Mike W. has provided us with excellent service. He always spends as much time as needed to do the job. Our lawn looks better than it has ever looked. He is always giving us little tips to help us out. All of our neighbors keep asking us what we are doing because it looks so good. keep up the good work.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Diane Taylor on Heron Home And Outdoor

We have been with Heron for eight years and we continue to be pleased with their services. Even when they face challenges regarding their efforts to fix problems and treat issues with our lawn and/or landscaping, they always put forth their best efforts and are excellent about following up. Jimmy, our manager, is excellent in terms of relating to our needs, etc., and he is very responsive when we state that we need to meet to discuss some concerns such as we just did in early August. Also, our tech, Dru, is wonderful and the best tech we've had. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and dedicated to provide good service. We hope Dru remains assigned to us for a long time!

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Henry Pataky on Heron Home And Outdoor

RJ has been our technician for both lawn and shrub services. He is very thorough in his work and very personable. He always takes the time to explain what he did or is going to do and why. The best thing with RJ is that he takes professional pride in his work.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Gary Dodds on Heron Home And Outdoor

I received a five star service today from my tech Rob. He spent an extra half hour of his time showing me how I needed to adjust my sprinkler heads and get my soil ready so I can continue to have the best lawn in the neighborhood. Heron has always been there with kind help solving difficult problems like bugs and fungus. The best part of the service is always the needed communication. Thanks Rob!

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Lawrence Gladieux on Heron Home And Outdoor

I had another lawn and shrub service for about 5 years before I chose to change. The yard under the former service seemed to survive but wasn't anything exceptional and was full of many non-grass plants that showed stress (dull or yelowing) when other yards in my same neighborhood seemed to be thriving. I called the Heron company that was listed on the sign left in one of the good yards and was signed up for them to takeover the care of my yard. The tech, Anthony, has not only brought my yard and shrubs back from loss but he has also instructed me on the proper care that I could perform to help in our common goal of making my yard the best yard it can be. Heron, I wish to thank you for having a tech that is so well train and treats my yard as if it were his.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Erin Troup on Heron Home And Outdoor

Doug Washburn came to my home and was prompt and on time. He was very courteous. I had a number of questions and he was very patient and took his time with me to answer my questions so that I felt I had a good understanding of what I needed and how he was going to take care of it. I was confident that he knew his job and the science behind the procedures and materials used. This is important to me because it helps to insure our safety and helps to make certain that the work is effective. He was very thorough and I felt he left "no stone unturned". He arranged to contact me in the next 5-7 days to see how things are going since this initial treatment. Judging by this visit from Doug, I feel very comfortable with my choice of Heron's services. I give him 5 stars!!!!

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Joan Altman on Heron Home And Outdoor

Joe S is an exceptional tech, he is friendly, helpful, considerate, and genuinely interested in providing super great service. He has been to the house several times over the last few years and has always fixed my problems in a timely manner. Could not ask for a better technician!

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Christian Larson on Heron Home And Outdoor

As always service provided by Robert H. was excellent. It is because of my satisfaction with Robbie that I continue to be a pleased Heron customer. He has always worked with me to make our lawn the best that it can be. He is very knowledgeable and has responded to situations before they have a chance to get out of hand. He is very patient with me and offers me solutions that make the most sense. Speaking from experience, Robbie is the kind of employee that you need to hang on to, keep happy and nurture in order to maintain and grow your business. Thank you...HAPPY HOLIDAYS! Christian Larsen

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Mary Frances Block on Heron Home And Outdoor

Mike, our Pest technician, carefully listened to our concerns on this initial treatment and proceeded to spend 2 and1/2 hours meticulously applying chemicals both inside and outside the home. We have had several major central FLA pest services and this was by far!! the most thorough service we have ever received. Matt, our Lawn and Shrub technician, listened carefully as well, explained the extra needs of our lawn, and spent well over 1 and 1/2 hours performing exceptionally careful service. Bryan, our irrigation technician, spent nearly an hour explaining our water needs and possible equipment upgrades to ensure future successful irrigation: after he had effected the necessary repairs. By far the most exceptional service we have ever received. Thanks Heron team. Larry Block

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Mary Keogh on Heron Home And Outdoor

We are more than pleased with HERON's service. They are so much more thorough and knowledgeable than other services we've used. Tyler Bevington, in particular, earns kudos for his expertise, customer service, and willingness to help. He's always just a phone call away. We live in The Villages, FL.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by Samantha Lopez on Heron Home And Outdoor

Wonderful experience, I hired them based on the reviews and can definitely recommend as well. So I was able to immediately set up an appointment. It was a little pricey for the initial first day that's because I have a bug infestation but my payments from now on will be great and I'll hopefully be bug free Mr.TUCKER did a fantastic job here. I will reply in a comment with more feedback and if it worked in 2 months. Thank you Heron.

5 Stars

August 29, 2018 by S Janiak on Heron Home And Outdoor

We have been using Heron for over 6 months to treat pests indoors & outdoors, in addition to lawn service. We had a serious ant problem that Fred eliminated; our lawn has improved and looks better than it has in years due to Robert's efforts; and now we are exploring squirrel /rodent ctrl & repairs as a result of the professionalism and thorough assessment from Megan Smith. We would certainly recommend Heron due to these service technicians.
Total Reviews: 18