Call now for an instant quote!(800) 814-3766
Se Habla Español

Heron Home & Outdoor Reviews

Here at Heron Home & Outdoor we value the opinion and feedback from our customers.  Read below to see what some of our customers think, and if you feel inclined, please leave us a review as well.

Thank you!

Heron Home And Outdoor Reviews in Orlando FL and surrounding counties

Serving satisfied customers in:

Apopka FL | East Orlando FL | Kissimmee FL | Leesburg FL | Orlando FL | Oviedo FL | Sanford FL

Orange County | Osceola County | Polk County | Seminole County | Volusia County
Flagler County | Lake County | Sumter County | Marion County

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Heron Home & Outdoor

Average rating: 5
Out of 176 reviews

Individual Reviews


Outstanding Service

5 Stars

April 26, 2020 by Dan Muhlbach on Heron Home & Outdoor

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness I want to thank Yusef my current lawn care tech/specialist for outstanding performance over the past few months for bringing my yard back from a paltry almost dead and diseased state to a beautiful green, lush, thick yard as it was when new. A little history: When Heron began to service my yard (new install), Yusef was the tech assigned for maintenance. The yard was looking fantastic. But after a few months he was being directed away to other places. The ensuing months or year Heron dispatched different techs almost monthly. They never got to know my yard like Yusef did then and now. The yard began to spiral downward. The other techs blamed my watering days and system coverage. I made changes to # days and length of time to each zone. After 2 more months slipped by, the yard was still looking paltry and getting worse. Well they were wrong. I brought my yard install company out to recheck what they had done. Zone by zone irrigation checked perfect. Back to current day: So I made a phone call to Heron, told this story above and requested the original specialist. I did not want a different tech each month. Note; Managers and dispatchers, I have worked as an operations Mgr going on 39 years, locally, regionally and as National Director. I’ve been in your shoes. From a service standpoint do not flip flop your techs. Yes it’s hard, but this flip flop does not allow the techs to get to know the client or yard they service. Yusef stepped back in; listened to me, we walked the yard and Yusef said, “Mr Dan, I can and will get your yard back to its original new state.” He also gave me his cell #. Since his return, he achieved and exceeded my expectations. At 1st he called me every 2-3 weeks to give an update on what he was doing. This occurred over approximately 3-4 months. This folks is outstanding customer service. Above and beyond. Currently I only call if I see an issue. Well there have been ZERO, he knows my yard. Yusef is the only lawn specialist I want and expect. Yusef has been blessed with many talents and skills in lawn maintenance, customer service skills and communication. Others can learn from him. I am truly grateful he provides these skills to me. Unfortunately I do not have a before picture, but I encourage the management team to take a drive by and look at my front and side yards. You’ll see for yourself what I communicate above. I’m proud of Yusef and his dedication he displays. Many many thanks Yusef. Regards, Dan Muhlbach Ocoee, FL

Excellent customer service and repair or damage

5 Stars

April 23, 2020 by David Boyle on Heron Home & Outdoor

Had previously left a rather low review. This is a follow up review. Heron contacted me immediately after leaving the aforementioned review. Chuck with Heron was assigned my lawn, after a brief explanation, he immediately came to the property and upon examining the issues, immediately employed remedies for all negatively effected area, including replacing grass with beautiful new grass. I will continue to monitor throughout this summer, and if the same level of professionalism, expertise and results are realized I plan on employing Heron for an additional twenty 23 residential and commercial properties. Good job Chuck and Heron.

Outstanding Service

5 Stars

March 16, 2020 by Gary on Heron Home & Outdoor

The service technician that use to service my account moved on to bigger and better things in the company. Great for him but I will miss his personalised service. Recently we met our new lawn specialist, Jonathan Chuck. He is fantastic! If you are lucky enough to meet him, you will be more than happy with his level of service and caring. I din't think there could be anyone better than Greg. I was wrong. GREAT JOB Jonathan!

Very Pleased

5 Stars

February 14, 2020 by Lee Longwater on Heron Home & Outdoor

I'm a new customer to Heron Home and I have to say that Irrigation Specialist Joseph Staats from the Leesburg, FL office is wonderful. He's a real asset to Heron Home & Outdoor. It was a pleasure meeting and dealing with him as he made repairs to my irrigation system. I look forward to having him return to my home for future inspections and repair. Thanks, Joe!

So grateful that we have Heron!

5 Stars

November 14, 2019 by Sarah Beyer on Heron Home & Outdoor

All of the workers who come out are friendly and great at their job. We first got them bc we had a mice problem, they took care of it and haven't seen any mice since! It's been twice now that we've had to have them come out for additional infestation issues (because Florida), and both times they were quick, efficient, informative, and provided great service!

5 Stars

November 11, 2019 by George Valkenburg on Heron Home & Outdoor

Dan Shaw with Heron is the best. No need to call anyone else, just call Heron and ask for Dan. He was professional, helpful, and did all the right things to get the business. I met with everyone and I would never go to anyone else but Dan! THANKS DAN!!!!

The Best!!

5 Stars

November 11, 2019 by George Valkenburg on Heron Home & Outdoor

Dan Shaw with Heron is the best. No need to call anyone else if you need pest control, just call Heron and ask for Dan Shaw. He was professional, helpful, and did all the right things to get the business. I would never go to anyone else! Just signed up for Termite and Pest control.. THANKS DAN!!!!!

Very Knowledgeable

5 Stars

November 5, 2019 by Jennifer Wiggins on Heron Home & Outdoor


David and Youself

5 Stars

October 30, 2019 by Leslie Williams on Heron Home & Outdoor

I started out with lawn and termite control. Realized I could save on pest control. Now I have added bushes and shrubs. The two guys who do the service are awesome. They spend time answering questions, always happy to help. Very happy! Keep up the good work, David and Youself!

Kirby of Heron Pest Control is Awesome

5 Stars

October 30, 2019 by Betsy Gray on Heron Home & Outdoor

Kirby is by far the best pest control person I've ever had. He always goes above and beyond, is very personable, and takes an active interest in the property he's servicing. Kudos to him and to Heron Pest Control for employing him. Thanks so much, Kirby. I appreciate your work ethic.

5 Stars

October 1, 2019 by Fortunato Morello on Heron Home & Outdoor


5 Stars

October 1, 2019 by Michael Weinberg on Heron Home & Outdoor

Meagan Smith, Residential Solution Specialist - After 30 years of using all different companies for all pest control, none have exhibited the level of expertise and concern as Megan did when she reviewed the services that Heron offers. I purchased all services, and am extremely happy with everything. I highly recommend using Megan to solve all of your pest control, wildlife, lawn & shrub, termite and insulation.

They are the best.

5 Stars

September 28, 2019 by Paul Poehlein on Heron Home & Outdoor

Heron has very competent and careful workers who plan and install great systems and maintain them with regular and great service.

5 Stars

September 28, 2019 by Carroll Jaskulski on Heron Home & Outdoor

We are fairly new customers and have been very pleased with the responsiveness of Heron. We have had a mealy bug problem off and on for several years and Heron has been prompt to address it and to come back for follow-up when needed.

Very Professional

5 Stars

September 24, 2019 by Angel Jaquez on Heron Home & Outdoor

Jamarus is Very Professional & bugs are Gone ! Praise God he got rid of the german cockroaches 🙏

5 Stars

September 23, 2019 by Howard Lehrberger on Heron Home & Outdoor

My tech AJ is the best! He Keeps our lawn and shrubs looking great.

5 Stars

September 22, 2019 by Helen Hosler on Heron Home & Outdoor

New to the area. Very happy with services provided by Eric. Grass looks great

5 Stars

September 18, 2019 by Vincent Monteforte on Heron Home & Outdoor

I have been a Heron customer for 1 year and during that time there has been a significant improvement in my lawn. My tech seems genuinely interested in doing whatever is necessary to get the best result for us.

Exterminator

5 Stars

September 16, 2019 by Denise Francavilla on Heron Home & Outdoor

Kevin Kirby goes above and beyond, in his service to all his clients I’m blessed enough to have him at 2 properties. I’m my opinion best customer service ever. Thank you Sincerely Denise Francavilla

Very Professional

5 Stars

September 16, 2019 by Angel Jaquez on Heron Home & Outdoor

Charlie is a very professional Representative.
Total Reviews: 176

Pay Online